Welcome everyone to my very first blog post!  Thanks for reading in advance.  This site will be about the truth about exercise.  My goal here is to debunk some of the myths and fix what people are doing wrong when they workout.  Being in the gym everyday and in the classroom teaching, I am afforded the opportunity to witness, first hand, so much of what’s wrong with exercise and why people fail to succeed in their goals from the very beginning.  Most people set themselves up for failure without even knowing any better.  What we are going to do here is try to fix some of  that with articles and topical observations from the personal trainer’s point of view.  So I hope that you like it and I hope that you keep reading.  I will update my posts as often as I can (not that there will be a shortage of topics).  Good day and I will see you soon.

Nick

