OK, nothing fitness related today.  Just a funny story that happened over the weekend that I would like to relay because it was freakin’ hilarious.  So we’re taking the boys on the Polar Express.  They’re excited because they are going to see Santa and Mrs. Claus and getting to see reindeer at the North Pole.  So I’m sitting on the trolley with Alex (my 3 year old) and asking if he is excited about everything.  He is, of course, being cute and innocent.  Anyway, a little bit older boy gets on the bus.  I had seen this boy in the waiting area with his dad.  Bigger kid (probably 8 or so) and a “big kid” (little tubby….took after his dad).  Anyway, I’m sitting talking to Alex and this boy gets on the trolley a few people ahead of his father, so his dad sees none of this.  So this boy walks by my seat, looks at me and pops his shoulders like a tough guy and states “Betta move!”  Then simply proceeds to walk to the back of the bus.  I was in awe!  I watched him walk to the back and couldn’t help thinking to myself “Did that really just happen?!”  I just got served by an 8 year old.  And of course it would be way too embarrassing to bow up on a little kid, right?  So I relay the story to my friend, Brant, on our way home and he and I cannot stop laughing.  To the point of tears.  How crazy is that?

