So I’m sitting here trying to post.  Racking my brain about what I’m writing about for tomorrow.  Michelle, bless her heart, is trying to help me get a topic that I haven’t already written about or am just interested in.  So I’m sitting here and wondering why I can’t figure anything out, and it dawns on me.  I haven’t had any recovery this weekend.  Which sounds really weird since I was off from work all weekend (that’s right, kids, 4 days).  And it sounds nice, and don’t get me wrong, it was, but it was PACKED with stuff.  I’m pretty sure that my average bed time has been well after midnight and awakening around 7am every day (if not later/earlier, respectively).  I know, I know, world’s smallest violin, right?  Anyway, it gave me experimental data on myself.  Without the proper sleep and recovery, the body (mine or anyone else’s) just simply can’t properly function.  Yet people go through life at least partially sleep deprived every day.  With that lack of sleep, cognitive function ceases to be sharp, and therefore physical function is sure to follow.  So tonight, I’m getting to bed early(ish) and getting a solid night’s sleep on my brand new pillow (Thanks, Joe).  So we’ll see tomorrow if my is less foggy and I feel less like I was on the losing end of a bar-fight.  Good night, and good luck.

Update:  After a real full night’s sleep, we are feeling much better and much smarter today!!  Everything seems to be in working order, and we are ready to tackle an AWESOME day today!

