I really wish that more people would subscribe to this theory.  I was just having a conversation with some people yesterday about a similar fact.  They say that when THEY go to the gym now, it is just painful to watch other people work.  That’s because they now KNOW what to do.  And when they see people crushing their bodies and crippling their spines it is painful.  Exercise and weight lifting are dangerous sports.  People pay thousands of dollars per year to get instruction in so many different sports.  Swimming, tennis, volleyball, golf, baseball, you name it.  “Hey, let me show you a better way to perform that lift.”  “No, I got this.  I know what I’m doing.”  Sure you do.  Knucklehead.  Get the instruction.  Use your body the right way.  Correct the instabilities and imbalances that you don’t even know are there.  See how much better you feel.  Back, knees, shoulders, etc.  Try it.

