Excuses are like gases.  Everyone passes them and they all stink.  Not a person in the world can honestly say that they’ve never made excuses for anything.  And every time we do it it costs us something.  Tell me, do you feel better after excusing yourself from whatever?  Or worse?  Odds are that later on, you regret it.  Every time that I make excuses not to exercise, I regret it later.  I’m too tired.  I just don’t want to. I don’t want to go out.  Trainers are no different from everyone else.  We make excuses too.  Even though we shouldn’t.  What does it cost us?  One day of fitness.  It doesn’t sound like much, but it is.  Fitness is a life long journey.  We have to keep at it day after day.  We can’t give up.  The problem is is that once we start making excuses, it’s really hard to stop.  We end up making excuses for our excuses.  It just snowballs and then we’re done.  Quit.  Finished.  So don’t.  Don’t make excuses.  Make TIME.  Make energy.  Make effort.  Get up and get gone.

