So on Tuesday I wrote about why people gain weight.  Today, I’d like to issue a challenge to all of you.  Don’t.  Don’t overeat constantly.  Especially now.  The time from Halloween until New Year’s Day typically is the downfall of every person who has EVER struggled with their weight.  It’s candy, and pies, and office parties and family get togethers.  It seemingly is an endless supply of empty calories and food with little to no nutritional value whatsoever.  Now, I’m not saying that you cannot ever indulge.  That you can’t have any days where you slip or celebrate or enjoy yourself.  I am not of that belief.  But I am of the belief that there has to be a note of moderation.  For example, on Thanksgiving Day, I am going to EAT!  My goal is to see if I can consume my body weight in turkey and pumpkin pie.  But that’s one day.  I”m not going to do that multiple times every week from now until January.  On most of my other days, I’m going to be conscious of what goes into my body, as should you.  That’s your challenge.  Keep you consciousness about you.  Don’t go hog-wild and try to rationalize it later.  Think about it, if you’re good(ish) now, then it will be all that much easier to accomplish your “resolution” later.

