OK, this is something that I’ve held off on doing for almost 2 years now.  I don’t like posting workouts on The Truth.  It’s not that sort of blog, usually, but I am continuously prodded and asked about how I workout.  How do I try and keep ahead of my students and clients?  And do I actually practice what I preach?  C’mon, you guys know better than that.  I would never preach something and then not do it….silly.  So, here is a sampling of a couple of the workouts that I have done recently.  You’ll see that they are mostly mixed-modal exercise that involve as many of the body parts and systems as I can simultaneously.  So, without further adoo,

AMRAP 15min                                                                        Run 800,

10 KB Swings (55#)                                                               21 Pull-ups

10 Box Jumps (24″)                                                              15 KB Swings (70#)

10 Ring Dips (even though I don’t                                  9 Squat Cleans (135#)

particularly like these, they’re good for me)             Run 800m

9 Squat Cleans

15 KB Swings

21 Pull-ups

Run 800m

 

So there you have it.  I’ll usually take a recovery day about every 2 or 3 workout days.  Keeps the body fresh and allows it to recover.  Go get ’em!

exercise-family-guy-feel-the-burn-pull-up1

