They say that you are what you eat.  And those of you who know me, know that I like to believe in that.  Not that I eat perfectly on all occasions, or don’t have my vices like most other people do.  However, the vices shouldn’t be the norm.  When I shop, I drive my wife nuts.  I read the labels on all the stuff and put things back if I don’t like what it says.  Won’t by certain brands of things because they contain certain ingredients like HFCS (high fructose corn  syrup).  I spend more time in the store and more money on groceries because of it.  But, isn’t it worth it?  I like to think so.  Not only that, but we are teaching our boys about good eating habits.  Habits that they will more than likely take with them throughout life.  Nobody wants to be cheap, fake or easy, so why should your food be?

Don't be Cheap

