Seriously?!  That’s about all that I can say about the image below!  We saw this on a billboard on our way back from Tennessee over the weekend, and I almost hit the person in front of me because I was so IRRITATED that this is even allowed.  Yes, obesity is going to be classified as a disease in the near future.  This, to me, is super-ridiculous!  Obesity is NOT a disease for most people.  I’m not saying that some people don’t have legitimate genetic, chemical, reasons for obesity.  THAT, my friend, makes up a vast minority of the cases.  For most, this will serve as an excuse to get MEDICATED instead of MOTIVATED.  And it pisses me off.  Cancer is a disease.  Parkinson’s, Alzheimer and Diabetes.  These are diseases.  As defined:

dis·ease
diˈzēz
noun
  1. 1.
    a disorder of structure or function in a human, animal, or plant, esp. one that produces specific signs or symptoms or that affects a specific location and is not simply a direct result of physical injury.
    I don’t think that obesity fits the definition.  We’ll see.
    Obesity is a disease
